Last day in Paris

Today was great! It was a beautiful sunny day in Paris. I got enough sleep and was energized for the day. We started out with a French breakfast which is coffee with cream ( like a cappuccino) orange juice and a croissant. Yum! Then we headed to the Marmatton museum which had tons of monnet’s work. But the best part was Berethe Morisot special exhibit. I love seeing new art! A famous female impressionist. Awesome.
Then we went and walked around the Marais neighborhood. It was my favorite neighborhood in Paris. Beautiful with reasonably priced shops (for Paris) and delicious falafel. We also met a man from Belgium who Is a solider and super nice. It was fun having beers with a Belgian and learning different perspectives on the world.
Then we walked around more and headed to a boat ride on the seine which was a bit disappointing with the daylight. Oh well. We walked around Notre Dame and saw the pretty lights. Then we headed to a “Mexican” restaurant. Funny place. Weirder than you’d expect. Good times.
I can’t express how pleasant this day was:)

20120323-224638.jpg

20120323-224701.jpg

20120323-224719.jpg

20120323-224735.jpg

One thought on “Last day in Paris

  1. Carrie & Michael – it’s Robin.

    Wow – love the blog on Paris. Made me appreciate how hard travel can be but so worth it. Of all our pictures the best is the Eiffel tower lighted between the buildings. That is just plain awesome. Went to Europe in 74 but never made it to Paris. Athens and Amsterdam was my hot spots…. but the poverty in Yugoslavia made the biggest impression on me. Made me realize that the US of A was a good place to live even though I was such a little rebel with Vietnam & Nixon.

    Get some rest guys – the jet lag has to be more than anything I can remember.

Leave a comment