Spain Day 1

So far Spain has been amazing! Madrid is very hot even in the evenings, but the streets are lively and fun to explore. 

The day began with a Spanish breakfast which contained a potato omelet, fruit cake and cafe creme. All of which I was able to order in Spanish. 

Then on to the Prado Museum which was awesome. Well laid out with a huge collection of classical paintings. It was fun to read all the descriptions and learn about the symbolism within them. 

Then a vegetarian lunch. Arriving there right as they were closing, but were served. I have been pleasantly surprised by the amount of options for vegetarians here:)

Then siesta time which was much needed. I’m thinking there is an art to it that I need to get the hang of, so I don’t over do it. 

Then the best part of the day, a bar crawl, assisted by Yelp. My favorite spot was La Valencia a sherry bar that Hemingway once frequented. After 5 places, going back to the hotel was needed!

Can’t wait to see what the next day brings. 

Leave a comment