Spain Day 2

I’m having the best time! Spain is wonderful. I love the food, people and atmosphere here. 

I think we have approached this vacation the right way. Just the right mix of sightseeing, resting, and exploring. 

Today started out with another inexpensive breakfast. I’m digging the Spanish omelettes. Es delicioso! 

Then on to the Royal Palace. It is super cool and is well maintained. The current prince lives there, and it is interesting to see the modern elements mixed in. I think it definitely rivals Versailles in ostentatiousness. Well worth the wait in the hot sun. 

We then wandered about playing Pokemon Go and shopping. During this time, the most enormous lunch I’ve ever had  was consumed! There were also delicious churros involved. 

Then a siesta was had followed by bar hopping. A completely wonderful day!

Leave a comment